top of page
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Performing Musician
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturescott chronicles

Sauce

Gucci Mane once said, "If a man does not have the sauce, then he is lost. But the same man can be lost in the sauce." I have been lost in the sauce. My journey thus far is definitely one of growth. Learning you get what you give. Understanding that an idea isn't just the visioned end, but a trail with peaks, valleys, and dead ends along the way.

From a wide eyed kid with no experience in music production hoping to create an EP in 15 weeks. To envisioning an end all be all affordable water filter for every home under boil water advisory. I've come to learn the importance of slowing down and taking a breath before impulsively jumping into action.

That being said, my goal is now much simpler. Instead of the Canada Wide Science Fair being what reigns supreme. An affordable water filter for me and my neighbours takes its place. Formerly wanting a professional science poster and attending smaller "feeder" science fairs, has transitioned to creating a filter specialized to my water source and a 5 page report to propose to my band.

Over the next few weeks i'll be attacking these admirations. As I type this my water sample is in the ALS laboratory being tested. Once the analysis comes back I will be able to determine what needs filtering in hopes to create my tap water drinkable. Budget out the cost and create a prototype proposal.

The sauce is frightening. It gets thick. I've been a man with no sauce, a man with far to much. although times seem tough. Its all for reason. There are no mistakes here, just lessons.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A$AP

"Always Strive And Prosper", A$AP Rocky. This sums up what I've learned while at propel. I joined for a new experience, and experiences I've received. Understanding my impulsive-ness and how to conta

Proof of Concept

Music. Since the dawn of man few things have stayed consistent, our relationships with dogs, our lust for power, and music. I came into Propel a man ambitious to create, and music was my initial outle

bottom of page