top of page
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Performing Musician
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturescott chronicles

A$AP

"Always Strive And Prosper", A$AP Rocky. This sums up what I've learned while at propel. I joined for a new experience, and experiences I've received. Understanding my impulsive-ness and how to contain it. It wasn't easy. In the start, I wanted to create music, then decided on a full 180. This is where my aspirations towards science sprouted from. I wanted to create my own filter for my water in a matter of 4 months and go to the Canada Wide Science Fair. This soon came crashing down with simple questions from peers and teachers. Which landed me with the project I have today.


I've spent the majority of my time creating a table based on my water results from Australian Laboratory Services (ALS). My project revolves around the Indigenous Water Crisis. Researching each containment tested for, their safety threshold, and methods of elimination to each. Then I created a PowerPoint with a table organizing my thoughts and helping me decide what the best treatment method was. Over the winter break, I am writing a technical proposal to write to my band for implementation of what is the best available filter.


For a more in-depth detail of my work and growth, you can attend my presentation on January 29 at 6:30 p.m at Nelson Mcintyre Collegiate.


Godspeed,


Scott Johnson

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sauce

Gucci Mane once said, "If a man does not have the sauce, then he is lost. But the same man can be lost in the sauce." I have been lost in the sauce. My journey thus far is definitely one of growth. Le

Proof of Concept

Music. Since the dawn of man few things have stayed consistent, our relationships with dogs, our lust for power, and music. I came into Propel a man ambitious to create, and music was my initial outle

bottom of page