top of page
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Performing Musician
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturescott chronicles

A Two Week View

My first impression on my journey so far is that of phone space and really bad jokes. Mr. Patrician and Mr. Hansen are great. The classroom is beginning to feel like a home away from home, although it kind of has a stench, which I can only imagine comes from Mr. Patrician and his Once-A-Month shower routine.


The Propel program fully utilizes technology the world has to offer. This includes several useful apps (i.e Microsoft Outlook, Slack, Office Lens), but also leads me having to delete beloved apps such as "Minesweeper" or "Solitaire". However I see it as a decent pay off as now we can confuse our teachers by planning events like "Flannel Thursday" through the Outlook app.

Its events like this that bring the class together. Mr.P and Mr.H are good sports through our antics, while also keeping us focused. They make us answer our own questions, give honest feedback and keep the lessons lighthearted, thoughtful, and give the lesson a feel of being useful in the "real world". If this is how the first two weeks feel, I can speak of behalf of the class and say were all excited for the full nineteen.


Everyones nineteen weeks will lead them through different paths, new life experiences and lessons depending on their project and methods to complete their project. My project is music production under the hip-hop genre. As a proof of concept to my teachers I will be producing a full song to play to them and the whole classroom. I understand I wont nail it on my first effort, but I am excited for feedback and critique from 26 fresh minds and ears.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A$AP

"Always Strive And Prosper", A$AP Rocky. This sums up what I've learned while at propel. I joined for a new experience, and experiences I've received. Understanding my impulsive-ness and how to conta

Sauce

Gucci Mane once said, "If a man does not have the sauce, then he is lost. But the same man can be lost in the sauce." I have been lost in the sauce. My journey thus far is definitely one of growth. Le

Proof of Concept

Music. Since the dawn of man few things have stayed consistent, our relationships with dogs, our lust for power, and music. I came into Propel a man ambitious to create, and music was my initial outle

bottom of page